Back to library
Comparative Review N° 002

Best PDRN Skincare 2026: Medicube vs COSRX vs Anua vs VT

An evidence-led comparison of four Korean PDRN skincare products from Medicube, COSRX, Anua, and VT Cosmetics — covering product format, disclosed ingredients, concentration uncertainties, and source limitations.

By
NucleaSkin Editorial
Published
Updated
September 8, 2026
Reading time
12 min
N° 002 / Visual reference Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum — one of four PDRN products compared
In this article
  1. Quick buying summary
  2. How We Compared These
  3. The Four Contenders
  4. 1. Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum
  5. 2. VT Cosmetics PDRN Essence 100
  6. 3. COSRX 5 PDRN Collagen Intense Vitalizing Serum
  7. 4. Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisturizing Cream
  8. Side-by-Side: Key Differences
  9. Which One to Choose
  10. Can You Layer Multiple PDRN Products?
  11. The Medicube Eye Serum: A Side Note
  12. Official sources and limitations
  13. Final Notes

This page compares one topical PDRN skincare product from Medicube, COSRX, Anua, and VT Cosmetics — two serums, one essence, and one moisturizing cream. The comparison focuses on product format, manufacturer disclosures, and unresolved evidence rather than treating unlike products as interchangeable.

Material formulation claims below are checked against the cited official product pages and ingredient disclosures. Where a concentration, variant mapping, or claim is not established by the source, we say so.


Quick buying summary

ProductExact itemRoutine fitKey uncertaintyLinked retailers
MedicubePDRN Pink Peptide Serum, 30 mlA serum-format optionOfficial page mixes salmon Pink and Rose variant language; exact INCI mapping and concentration are unresolvedStylevana, YesStyle
COSRX5 PDRN Collagen Intense Vitalizing Serum, 50 ml / 100 mlA multi-source serum with collagen and brightening actives”5 PDRN” is five sources, not 5% — concentration unknownYesStyle, Stylevana
AnuaPDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisturizing Cream (retailer links: 60 ml)A cream step with PDRN and hydrationConcentration not disclosed; “100” is a brand name, not a percentageStylevana, YesStyle
VTPDRN Essence 100, 30 mlAn essence-format step with plant/ginseng brand positioning”100,000 PPM” is a separate brand disclosure; Korean label states Sodium DNA 0.5 ppmStylevana, YesStyle

These are desk-research recommendations based on official product pages and published ingredient lists. We have not tested these products on skin. The links below are affiliate links; NucleaSkin earns a commission on qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Check retailer for current stock, price, and delivery to your location.


How We Compared These

We examined each product across five dimensions, using official product pages and published ingredient disclosures as the primary evidence. For COSRX, VT, and Anua we verified ingredient lists on official product pages or notices. Medicube’s official US page did not provide an unambiguous variant-specific INCI for the salmon Pink Peptide SKU; no formula-specific ingredient mapping is assumed here, and the physical exact-variant label should be checked.

  • Formulation: Key actives, co-ingredients, PDRN source and disclosed concentration (or the absence of one)
  • Format and layering: Whether the product is a serum, essence, or cream, and how it fits in a routine
  • Intended skin type: What the brand says about the product, clearly labelled as manufacturer guidance
  • Concentration signal: Where in the ingredient list PDRN appears, what the brand actually discloses, and what it does not
  • Evidence basis: What the manufacturer claims versus what the ingredient list and independent evidence support

We do not rank these 1–4. That framing produces the wrong conclusion. Each one belongs in a different routine context. We have not conducted hands-on testing; texture descriptions are based on manufacturer language, not our own experience.


The Four Contenders

1. Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum

Medicube sells a product labelled PDRN Pink Peptide Serum in a 30 ml serum format. However, the reviewed official US URL presents salmon Pink Peptide and Rose PDRN wording together.

Variant and formula limitation: The official page does not unambiguously map the displayed ingredient information, source wording, texture description, or suitability claims to the salmon Pink Peptide SKU rather than the Rose alternative. Exact variant-to-INCI mapping and pure PDRN concentration are unresolved. This comparison therefore does not assign formula-specific co-actives or performance claims to the salmon SKU; check the physical exact-variant label before purchase.

Routine fit: Consider it only as a serum-format option. Formula-based comparison requires a verified exact-variant label.


2. VT Cosmetics PDRN Essence 100

VT’s official product is the PDRN Essence 100 — an essence, not a serum. VT positions it with a “dermatory” aesthetic and markets it around its PHYTO PDRN ingredient.

Formulation: The official global page describes the product as “enriched with PHYTO PDRN sourced from Korean Ginseng” and markets it as “Vegan 100,000 PPM PDRN.” The full ingredient list from VT’s Korean product-information notice includes niacinamide, five ceramides, panthenol, allantoin, squalane, polyglucuronic acid, tocopherol, and Panax ginseng root extract. The Korean label notice separately discloses “Sodium DNA (0.5 ppm)” as the specific ingredient concentration. The manufacturer does not explain the relationship between the “100,000 PPM” marketing disclosure and the 0.5 ppm Sodium DNA label disclosure.

Keep the two brand disclosures distinct: “Vegan 100,000 PPM PDRN” is global PHYTO PDRN marketing language, while “Sodium DNA (0.5 ppm)” is from the Korean notice. VT does not explain their quantitative relationship, so neither should be presented as a pure PDRN concentration or a proven blend mechanism.

The exact INCI does not contain Centella asiatica. The earlier version of this comparison described VT as “minimalist” and “centella-based” — both are incorrect per the official ingredient list.

PDRN source: VT’s language is plant/ginseng-derived (“PHYTO PDRN”), not salmon-derived. Do not infer molecular equivalence to salmon-DNA PDRN from the shared term “PDRN.”

Texture: VT describes it as a “slowly flowing milky ampoule” with a “smooth milky texture” that is “swiftly absorbing” and unscented. We have not independently verified the tactile feel.

Skin type fit: The brand describes it as suitable for sensitive skin and highlights an unscented formula. Treat that as manufacturer guidance; select the essence format only if it fits your routine and tolerance.

Best for: People who prefer a plant/ginseng-positioned essence and want an essence-format step. Note that the formula contains niacinamide, five ceramides, and multiple other ingredients; it is not a single-ingredient product.


3. COSRX 5 PDRN Collagen Intense Vitalizing Serum

COSRX’s entry describes “5 PDRN” as “salmon, centella asiatica, rice, lactobacillus, sea grapes” — five PDRN sources, not 5% concentration. No pure PDRN percentage is disclosed by the brand.

Formulation: The official full ingredient list includes Sodium DNA, Hydrolyzed DNA, Hydrolyzed Collagen (low molecular weight, 200 Da per the brand), niacinamide, alpha-arbutin, Centella asiatica extract, allantoin, panthenol, and multiple hyaluronic acid forms. The official ingredient list does not contain snail secretion filtrate. The five PDRN sources are a brand-defined group; the “5” is a count of sources, not a percentage.

Texture: COSRX describes the texture as “lightweight” for “quick absorption.” No specific absorption time in seconds is disclosed by the brand.

Skin type fit: The brand describes it as suitable for dull, uneven, sensitive, and sagging skin. Centella asiatica extract is present, which some users with centella sensitivity may note. Treat the suitability description as manufacturer guidance.

Best for: Users who want a multi-source PDRN serum with collagen support and brightening actives. Use it as the serum step if that combination fits your routine and tolerance.

Check retailer for current stock, price, and delivery to your location.


4. Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisturizing Cream

Anua represents a different format: its primary PDRN product here is a moisturizing cream, combining PDRN with hyaluronic acid in a daily moisturizer. The official page presents it as a cream, not a serum.

Formulation: Per the official US ingredient list, Sodium DNA appears tenth in the displayed formula. The brand says the PDRN is “derived from salmon DNA.” Hydration comes from multiple hyaluronic acid forms. The supporting cast includes botanicals and centella-related ingredients. The “100” in the name is a brand label, not a disclosed percentage of PDRN or Sodium DNA. The exact concentration of PDRN is not disclosed.

Texture: Anua describes it as “lightweight, fast-absorbing,” “non-sticky, leaving a comfortable silky finish,” and “no pilling.” The brand also states it is non-comedogenic and cruelty-free. These are manufacturer claims; we have not independently verified the texture or non-comedogenic claim.

Skin type fit: The brand targets dry and dehydrated skin explicitly. The cream format can be used as a final moisturizing step when that format fits your routine. Patch-test if you are sensitive to botanical extracts.

Best for: People who want a cream step with PDRN plus hydration. Our full Anua PDRN review reads the ingredient list line by line.


Side-by-Side: Key Differences

Medicube Peptide SerumVT PDRN Essence 100COSRX 5 PDRN SerumAnua PDRN HA Cream
FormatSerum (30 ml)Essence (30 ml)Serum (50 ml / 100 ml)Moisturizing cream (60 ml)
PDRN source (brand-stated)Exact salmon/Rose variant mapping unresolvedPlant-derived (PHYTO PDRN, Korean ginseng)Salmon, centella, rice, lactobacillus, sea grapes (5 sources)Salmon DNA (per brand)
Concentration disclosed?No; exact variant mapping unresolved”100,000 PPM” brand disclosure; Korean label says Sodium DNA 0.5 ppmNo — “5 PDRN” = five sources, not 5%No — Sodium DNA tenth in displayed list, no percentage
Key co-activesNot assigned without an exact-variant label5 ceramides, niacinamide, allantoin, panthenol, squalaneCollagen (200 Da), niacinamide, alpha-arbutin, allantoin, multiple HA formsMultiple HA forms, squalane, centella, botanicals
Texture (brand claim)Not assigned because variant mapping is unresolvedMilky ampoule, “swiftly absorbing”Lightweight, quick absorptionLightweight, fast-absorbing, no pilling
Brand-stated fitNot assigned because variant mapping is unresolvedSensitive / unscented positioningDull, uneven, sensitiveDry / dehydrated
Routine stepSerumEssenceSerumMoisturizer (final step)

Which One to Choose

Choose Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum if: You specifically want its 30 ml serum format and can verify the exact variant label. Formula-based comparison is not warranted from the reviewed official page alone.

Choose VT PDRN Essence 100 if: You prefer a plant/ginseng-positioned essence, want an essence rather than a serum, or prefer the manufacturer’s unscented and ceramide positioning. Treat the 100,000 PPM and 0.5 ppm disclosures as distinct and unresolved in relation to one another.

Choose COSRX 5 PDRN Collagen Intense Vitalizing Serum if: You want five brand-described PDRN sources combined with low-molecular-weight collagen and brightening actives. If you specifically want snail mucin, this product’s official ingredient list does not contain snail secretion filtrate.

Choose Anua PDRN HA Cream if: You want a cream step with PDRN and hydration. It belongs at the moisturizing stage of a routine, subject to your own tolerance and the manufacturer’s directions.


Can You Layer Multiple PDRN Products?

Some users layer PDRN products in the same routine. A conservative sequence is:

  1. An essence-format PDRN product (VT Essence)
  2. A serum-format PDRN product (Medicube or COSRX), if your skin tolerates the combination
  3. A moisturizing cream (Anua PDRN HA Cream or your regular moisturizer)

Layering compatibility depends on the specific formulas and your skin’s tolerance. Follow each manufacturer’s directions, introduce one new product at a time, and patch-test new combinations. A neutral toner-format product can also be used at the toner step when its formula and your tolerance make that appropriate; see the Medicube PDRN Pink Niacinamide Milky Toner review for a separate discussion.


The Medicube Eye Serum: A Side Note

For periorbital concerns specifically, Medicube also makes a PDRN eye serum. We have not independently tested this product, and its ingredient profile and clinical evidence are not covered in this comparison’s source ledger. If you are considering it, verify the formulation and claims against the official Medicube product page before purchase.


Official sources and limitations

Sources were accessed on 2026-09-08. These are direct official links, not affiliate links. Brand descriptions and ingredient disclosures are manufacturer information; they do not establish independent efficacy, universal suitability, or a pure PDRN concentration.

  • Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum: official product page — the page presents salmon Pink Peptide and Rose wording together; exact variant-to-INCI, source, texture, and suitability mapping is unresolved, the pure PDRN concentration is not disclosed, and the physical exact-variant label should be checked.
  • VT PDRN Essence 100: official global product page and official Korean product-information notice — the global page says “Vegan 100,000 PPM PDRN” while the Korean notice separately says “Sodium DNA (0.5 ppm)”; VT does not explain their quantitative relationship.
  • COSRX 5 PDRN Collagen Intense Vitalizing Serum: official product page — “5 PDRN” names five sources rather than a disclosed 5% concentration; the page’s ingredient list does not contain snail secretion filtrate.
  • Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisturizing Cream: official product page — the page confirms cream format, brand-stated salmon-DNA-derived PDRN, and its ingredient list, but does not disclose a pure PDRN concentration or a visible 60 ml size field in the reviewed extraction.

Final Notes

Check retailer for current stock, price, and delivery to your location. The affiliate links above go to Stylevana and YesStyle for most products, and Amazon for Medicube and VT. We have not independently verified current retailer status or pricing.

Manufacturer cosmetic claims and ingredient disclosures should not be read as guarantees. Buy one product, use it consistently according to the brand’s directions, and evaluate your own skin’s response before adding another.

NSEnd of field note